ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Training

ITIL® 4 (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is a part of IT service management that allows the business scenario to adapt new skills by transforming IT services. The course was designed and developed by Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency. The course is a break up of five volumes each of which elaborates different stages of IT service management. This code of conduct allows an organization to develop high quality and cost effective IT services. It is the Office of Government Commerce that maintains now all the releases and updates of ITIL® 4.ITIL® 4 service strategy, ITIL® 4 service design, ITIL® 4 service transition, ITIL® 4 service operation, and ITIL® 4 continual service improvement are the five core publications. Service strategy tells us about the goals of the business and requirements of the business. Service design tells us how to implement those theoretically planned things that could be beneficial for the business. Service transition how to implement the situations in real time environment. Service operation helps us to understand how to manage the IT services. Minor errors can be resolved via continual service improvement.

After successful completion of the ITIL® 4 foundation certification training course, professionals will gain complete understanding of organizing data in a more sequential, collective, and analyzed way. They will have complete understanding of the business requirements and will be able to deliver cost cutting services. The professionals will be able to deliver more customer centric products and reduce resource utilization and hence more profitability. The need for ITIL® 4 professionals is increasing on daily basis as many industries are accepting this world class certification.This course helps professionals to gain knowledge on how to use ITIL® 4 tools and techniques to improve business efficiency. It provides an insight into the effectiveness of business concept and service delivery quality over customer’s experiences. This course helps the IT professionals to improve efficiency of their organization’s service delivery quality and service management process by applying ITIL® 4 principles.

The ITIL® 4 Foundation certification is most suited for the following IT professionals
  • IT managers /team leads
  • System analyst/administrators
  • Operation managers
  • Database administrators
  • Service delivery managers/ professionals
  • Service quality analysts
  • Process managers
  • Team development managers

To achieve the ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification you will need the followings:
  • Completion of 24 hours of E-learning materials
  • Apply and appear for the ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification exam.
  • Score the minimum required 65% score within the specified time limit of 60 minutes.
  • Successfully achieve the associated 2 credits

This Course has lectures about ITIL4 (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) which is very useful for students who aspire their career in the booming ITIL4 Infrastructure Domain.

  • Introduction to ITIL Foundation
  • Introduction to Service Management
  • Service Management Lifecycle
  • Introduction to Service Startegy
  • Service Strategy Concept.
  • Service Strategy Process
  • Introduction to Service Design
  • Key Concepts in Service Design
  • Introduction to Service Operations
  • Introduction to Continual Service Improvement
  • Key Principal and Models
  • Assessment